Texans named to 2019 Pro Bowl

Texans named to 2019 Pro Bowl

Texans named to 2019 Pro Bowl

The Los Angeles Chargers placed seven players in the Pro Bowl, including safety Derwin James, one of six rookies across the league to make the game. The only players to make it to the Pro Bowl more often as Seahawks are Walter Jones (nine), Cortez Kennedy (eight), Steve Largent (seven) and Earl Thomas (six).

Buffalo, Oakland and Tampa Bay had no Pro Bowl selections.

The Pro Bowl game take place on January 27 in Orlando, Fla., and will be televised live on the ESPN, ESPN Deportes and Disney XD and simulcast on ABC. He's also posted 72 catches, four touchdowns, and ranks first among active tight ends at 16.0 yards-per-reception.

For the third consecutive year, Pro Bowl Week festivities will take place at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort. He's No. 3 in the NFL in field goals made, he's No. 5 in attempts, and he's the most accurate kicker in the league with a 96.7 percent conversion rate this season. With 979 rushing yards, 768 receiving yards and 13 touchdowns from scrimmage, McCaffrey is the team leader in all three categories.

The honor represents the seventh career selection for Miller and the first selection for Lindsay.

Defensive tackle Jurrell Casey, left tackle Taylor Lewan and punter Brett Kern have all once again been selected as Pro Bowlers. He now has 72 receptions for 1,154 yards with four touchdowns and has two more games to add to those totals.

Two days after their playoff drought came to an end, the Bears ended another streak of futility when five players were voted into the Pro Bowl - Khalil Mack, Eddie Jackson, Kyle Fuller, Akiem Hicks and Tarik Cohen. On special teams, he has three tackles; he has also returned one kick for five yards and recovered a fumble.

Turner, a third-round pick in the 2014 draft, has earned a reputation as one of the NFL's top guards since joining Carolina.

Related news

[an error occurred while processing the directive]